Classy Plays WoW

Adventuring in the online world of Azeroth.

Reflections of my G-ma’s 80th Birthday

So tonight I went to my grandmother’s 80th birthday party.

Obviously this will be a non-WoW post.

I love my grandma, don’t get me wrong. She’s a great woman, raised 3 kids while going to school, married well, and now enjoys her life of leisure with plenty of friends.

What bothered me was something my aunt said. My aunt I am closest to is the one who looks more like me. Browner hair, few extra pounds, dimples, funny, easygoing, takes life as it comes.

She relayed a story to me that really pissed me off.

My other aunt seems to be a total bitch. My parents live out in the country and yes, it’s tough for them to drive in for these events. Granted, they probably should have made it but still, you don’t get drunk and threaten my father that he had better come to events or put up a tent.

Seriously, back off lady. That’s your brother. Don’t be that bitch nobody wants to be around.

No wonder my parents avoid these things like wildfire. They did attend our second cousins wedding for a little bit and frankly, that was long enough.

It just pisses me off that she had the audacity to say that. When you threaten people like that, they won’t come back. She’s now an alcoholic so there’s yer sign.

And I love my cousins but all they aspire to is to have a big house and assets.

Okay?

Aspire to be happy. Have a family. Get married. Live where you want, happily. Doesn’t matter the size of your house or how much money you have.

For shit’s sake, was I the only one raised with a heart? Who wants love and happiness above materialistic shit? Newsflash: you can’t take it with you when you pass.

My mother worked three jobs to put herself through college. Her mother didn’t give her a damn dime. My aunts had shit handed to them.

Ugh. I love my mother. My aunts will never be as sweet, loving, and caring as she is. They don’t even come close. Just two spoiled brats, even my mother’s sister. Buncha brats.

Well I am going to go home and get some sleep. We have a bit of a drive (1.5 hours) but we’ll be home eventually.

-Sad Classy

3 responses to “Reflections of my G-ma’s 80th Birthday

  1. Jojo September 7, 2013 at 6:14 PM

    I think every family has that one relative! Well atleast one! I know my family certainly does…

  2. Hunter Mastery (@HunterMastery) September 27, 2013 at 10:59 PM

    I know what you’re talking about, I have an aunt who is a total bitch in the same matter. I think everyone has someone like that in their family. Sort of sucks but damn such has life I guess.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,460 other followers

