Classy Plays WoW

Adventuring in the online world of Azeroth.

Chibi Cuteness Part 2: Minka!

It’s time to introduce another chibi from the talented Sleepingfox of http://sleepingfox.deviantart.com !

Please give her a hand for her beautiful study of Minka the Blood Elf Paladin!

 

896cfc9f10fda628866537334ee4e5bc-d6izo9x

She turned out so beautiful! Now I get to explain why I chose everything that I did!

From the top: I made her eyes hazel because mine are hazel. I picked those beautiful white and blue paladin shoulders because I feel they epitomize everything there is about a paladin, and the torn cloth strips with holy markings just made it even better! I picked her dress because it is one of my favorites! Her bracers are matching ones from Dalaran, and her boots are a custom-colored design made by Rebecca. The sprite darter is one of my favorite pets in the game so I wanted her to be snuggled down by her feet, looking around curiously. And of course, there’s the cute little diamond ring on her left hand ;)

Her pose is from the classic “I’m a bride and I wore my cowboy boots under my dress!” I fully intend to do this for my wedding reception. I was born and raised in the heart of Texas and I have no plans to leave anytime soon. For my wedding I will probably wear kitten heels and for the reception — here come the boots! I also intend to change into a shorter reception dress for the last hour or so of the reception.

I hope you find my Minka as beautiful and cute as I do!

Rebecca/Sleepingfox’s commissions are currently open so please visit her and get your beloved characters drawn. One day the game will be gone and all we will have are our memories, screenshots, and artwork, and I intend to cherish mine always!

Stay Classy Azeroth!

8 responses to “Chibi Cuteness Part 2: Minka!

  1. Zeirah August 21, 2013 at 2:31 AM

    Oh she is absolutely beautiful. And I love the explanation for each part you chose, that is so great.

  2. Navimie August 21, 2013 at 2:59 AM

    Oh that’s lovely Classy! Yay for more chibis from Sleeping Fox! Your explanations make the chibi so personalised – and I know you will love your chibi as much as I love mine (or in fact as much as any of us love ours!)

    • Classy August 30, 2013 at 9:08 PM

      Yay! We are one big Chibi family :-) I might see if everyone wants to put theirs together and we can make a panoramic picture for our desks! Or our desktops if we have widescreens or dual monitors!

  3. Luxypie August 21, 2013 at 6:02 AM

    Sleeping Fox is so talented! Minka looks beautiful!

  4. Syl (@Gypsy_Syl) August 26, 2013 at 6:15 PM

    Wow, I like this a lot. very beautiful, awesome colors.

  5. Pando September 14, 2013 at 9:30 PM

    Oh, How I love Chibis!
    So pretty!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,460 other followers

