Classy Plays WoW

Adventuring in the online world of Azeroth.

Classy Commentary: Catching Up

Pretty much every day at work is “I wish I could go play WoW. There’s so  much I want to do. I’m so far behind. I’m working on two reps right now (Golden Lotus dailies, and Tiller farming, NO dailies…) and I’m almost Honored. It’s been months.  I just want to play!”

WoW is a great world. It’s tons of fun and I love it! I’m preaching to the choir, obviously.

Lately I’ve been busy with work. Work this work that.  Weekends are either spent with my snuggly boyfriend or playing the game — it depends on if he has drill or not (mmm, man in uniform…).

Which is good because I have been toying with new character names, new characters, and maybe swapping over to my hunter as my main.  I don’t raid outside of LFR, so when I say “main” I strictly mean the character I log onto first every time I sit down to play.  The one who gets all the reputation attention, all the goodies and toys, and with whom I pursue all achievements.

But then again, I love my druid. I need to get her farm started. I really think I’m going to do boomkin/healing on her. Since there is a glyph that lets you stay in normal form the whole time…and gives you SPARKLY STARS…how irresistible is that?

But man, I really want to start a blood elf paladin. BE female paladins look so amazing in plate.

I think I just need a break from the priest. Priesting takes a lot of energy.

Fishing is great though! In fact, I’m going to fish until I fall asleep.

WoWScrnShot_012313_210245

8 responses to “Classy Commentary: Catching Up

  1. Matty January 24, 2013 at 3:48 AM

    That is a beautiful scene–wonderful! Making it tough to stay strong on my vacation from Azeroth!

    • Classy January 24, 2013 at 4:21 AM

      Oh stay strong Matty! I do love fishing in Jade Forest! I wish I could fish remotely on my phone!

      It could be a mobile fishing app–you pick from a list of zones and get a predetermined animated background with your character making casts. You’d still have to click but I would so fish in the ladies’ room.

  2. harpysnest January 24, 2013 at 8:57 PM

    I know the feeling, I spend far too much time thinking about WoW when I’m meant to be working and work when I’m meant to be pvping. Each patch seems to bring so many things to do and not enough hours to do them. WTB more time :(

    • Classy January 27, 2013 at 3:10 PM

      I know me too! I am going to try and get some stuff organized today so I have kore bagspace…there are some armor pieces I haven’t touched/worn in years and I don’t need to keep saving them.

  3. Pando January 25, 2013 at 2:07 AM

    That screenshot is gorgeous!

  4. Navimie February 5, 2013 at 10:41 PM

    You look so peaceful! Glad to see you posting even though you’re so busy Classy.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,460 other followers

